Country

Today I had a hard time picking a topic to discuss.  What shall I complain about today? There are so many things going on in my life that I could discuss. My hair, the move, how tired I am, how Orange Is The New Black only making episodes once a year really irks me, etc.etc.etc.etc.

I decided to not complain today (I know what you’re thinking “Samantha, stick to what you’re good at and write another blog complaining about your life” but guess what frands, there’s always tomorrow)

Although, I have mentioned “Not having friends” many times that is not entirely true. There is a girl that i attended OSU with who lives in a nearby town. BUUTTT I get the feeling of intruding easily. She has her own life that I do not want to impose on. Nevertheless we went to a club in Scottsdale last night. It was nice to see a familiar face (not including my family), it was nice to hear some hip-hop music, it was nice to get dressed up. By the end of the night my feet were killing (why didn’t anyone stop me from buying those new trendy, strappy open toe heels?) . I came home late and slept the whole morning. I felt normal. No caving walls. NO discouraging thoughts. Nothing.

But last night did make me miss something…. I missed my country music. Last night in the midst of all that hip-hop I really wanted a country song. Finding hip-hop to listen to is easy. All you need is a beat that bumps good in the speaker. The lyrics do not matter. Where is my favorite country song? Why has it been so long since I’ve heard its voice? I love the substance of it. I miss it. I wanted to play it on the way home but I couldn’t.  It reminds me too much of home and change. I settled for a meaningless hip-hop lyric that rang through my speakers.

It could all be so simple.

LOL at myself… this post did not go the way I planned but neither is my life.

xo ♥ S

Leave a comment